Charles P.Carey Portrait

Charles P. Carey


Mr. Carey serves as Chairman of the CME Group Foundation. He served as CME Group Vice Chairman in connection with the company's merger with CBOT Holdings from 2007 until 2010. Prior to the merger, Mr. Carey served as Chairman of CBOT since 2003, as Vice Chairman from 2000 to 2002, as First Vice Chairman during 1993 and 1994 and as a board member of CBOT from 1997 to 1999 and from 1990 to 1992. Mr. Carey is a principal in the firms of Henning & Carey Trading Co. and Henning-Carey Proprietary Trading LLC. He has been a member of CBOT since 1978 and was a member of the MidAmerica Commodity Exchange from 1976 to 1978. Mr. Carey previously served on the board of CBOT Holdings, Inc. until the merger in 2007.

Lauren Whalen Portrait

Lauren Whalen

Foundation Administrator

Lauren Whalen joined the Foundation in 2016 to provide administrative and grants management support. She has previously worked in development and communications for the University of Chicago, Pediatric AIDS Chicago Prevention Initiative (PACPI) and Facets Multi-Media. Lauren holds degrees from Loyola University Chicago and Northern Illinois University College of Law.

Terry Savage Portrait

Terry Savage

Vice Chairman

Ms. Savage serves as Vice Chairman of CME Group Foundation. She has also served as a member of CME Group’s Board of Directors since 2003. Ms. Savage is a nationally-syndicated financial columnist and author and President of Terry Savage Productions, Ltd., which provides speeches, columns and videos on personal finance for corporate and association meetings, publications and national television programs and networks. She is a Registered Investment Advisor and Commodity Trading Advisor. She was a member of CME from 1975 to 1980.

Terrence A. Duffy Portrait

Terrence A. Duffy

Vice Chairman

Vice Chairman Terrence A. Duffy serves as Vice Chairman of the CME Group Foundation He also serves as CME Group Chairman and CEO. Previously, he served as Executive Chairman and President since 2012 and as Executive Chairman since 2006, when he became an officer of the Company. He served as Chairman of the board since 2002 and Vice Chairman from 1998 until 2002. Mr. Duffy has been a member of CME's Board since 1995. He was President of TDA Trading, Inc. from 1981 to 2002 and has been a member of CME since 1981. Duffy was appointed by President Bush and confirmed by the U.S. Senate in 2003 as a member of the Federal Retirement Thrift Investment Board (FRTIB), a position he held until 2013. The FRTIB administers the Thrift Savings Plan, a tax-deferred defined contribution (retirement savings) plan for federal employees. Mr. Duffy currently serves as Co-Chair of the Mayo Clinic Greater Chicago Leadership Council. He also is a member of the Economic Club of Chicago, the Executives' Club of Chicago and the President's Circle of the Chicago Council on Global Affairs. Since 2003, Mr. Duffy has been recognized as one of the top 100 Irish Business Leaders by Irish America Magazine. Mr. Duffy attended the University of Wisconsin-Whitewater. In 2007, he received a Doctor of Humane Letters from DePaul University.

Howard J. Seigel Portrait

Howard J. Siegel


Mr. Siegel serves as Secretary-Treasurer of the Foundation and has been a member of CME since 1977. In 1978, Mr. Siegel began his trading career at Moccatta Metals in their Class B arbitrage operations and served as an order filler until 1980. From there, he went on to fill orders and trade cattle from 1980 until 1982. At that time, Mr. Siegel became a partner and an officer in a futures commission merchant that cleared at CME until selling his ownership interest in 1990. For more than 30 years, Mr. Siegel has been an independent trader on the CME exchange. He continues to actively trade today in the agricultural product suite electronically.

Eva Giglio Portrait

Eva Giglio

Executive Director

Eva Giglio joined CME as the Executive Director of the CME Group Foundation in 2021. She brings over a decade of experience working in education and enhancing the lives of Chicago’s youth. She most recently served as the Deputy Chief of Staff in Chicago Public Schools, where she led the district’s strategic vision and improvement planning, with a focus on creating more equitable outcomes for students. In this role, she also co-led the Mayor’s Pre-K through 12 Reopening Schools Task Force during the COVID-19 pandemic. Prior to that she served as a Director in the Chief Education Office of CPS, where she was responsible for creating systems to better support schools and engage critical stakeholders. With a lifelong passion for education, Eva started her career as a middle and high school Spanish teacher at Kenwood Academy in Chicago.

In addition to education, Eva is passionate about equity in access to resources for families with children in Chicago. She serves as a Board Member for Share Our Spare, which helps provide diapers and essentials to families in need. Eva has a Master’s in Educational Leadership from North Park University and a Bachelor’s degree from the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign. Eva is a fellow of Leadership Greater Chicago, Class of 2021.

Daniel R. Glickman Portrait

Daniel R. Glickman

Vice Chairman

Mr. Glickman serves as Vice Chairman of CME Group Foundation. He has also served as a member of CME Group’s Board of Directors since 2001, including serving as Lead Director from August 2014 through August 2017. In March 2021, Mr. Glickman became a Senior Adviser to the U.S. Global Leadership Coalition. Mr. Glickman served as Executive Director of the Aspen Institute’s Congressional Program from 2011 to March 2021 and as Vice President of the Aspen Institute from 2012 to March 2021. Mr. Glickman also has served as Senior Fellow for the Bipartisan Policy Center since 2010. From 2004 to 2010, Mr. Glickman served as Chairman and CEO of the Motion Picture Association of America, Inc. Mr. Glickman previously served as Director of the Institute of Politics at Harvard University’s John F. Kennedy School of Government from 2002 to 2004. He also served as U.S. Secretary of Agriculture from 1995 through 2001 and as a member of the U.S. Congress from 1977 through 1995.

Mr. Glickman serves as a distinguished Fellow of the Chicago Council on Global Affairs, a member and Founding Chair of the Board of the Foundation for Food and Agriculture Research, established in the 2014 Farm Bill by Congress, and Chairman of the International Advisory Board of APCO Worldwide, a public relations firm based in Washington, DC. Mr. Glickman also serves on a number of non-profit advisory boards with a focus on agriculture and food supply and is an adjunct professor of Food and Nutrition at Tufts University Friedman School of Nutrition.